Board of Directors



Mary Lou Merkt, SACUBO President
Vice President for Finance and Administration
Furman University
3300 Poinsett Highway
Greenville, SC 29613-0002
Phone: 864-294-2140
Email Mary Lou

Ben Crutcher, SACUBO 1st Vice President
Associate Vice President for Auxiliary Services
University of Kentucky
218 Peterson Service Building
Lexington, KY 40506
Phone: 859-257-2042 Ext. # 223
Email Ben

Albert P. Little, SACUBO 2nd Vice President
Vice President, Business Services
Florida State College at Jacksonville
501 W. State Street
Jacksonville, FL 32202
Phone: 904-632-5167
Email Albert

Patrick Wamsley, SACUBO 3rd Vice President
Chief Financial Officer
Medical University of South Carolina
MSC 824
Charleston, SC 29425-8240
Phone: 843-792-8908
Email Patrick

Darrell Morrison, SACUBO Past President
Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
University of Arkansas – Fort Smith
5210 Grand Avenue
PO Box 3649
Fort Smith, AR 72913-3649
Phone: 479-788-7035
Email Darrell

Greg Lovins, Treasurer
Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs
Appalachian State University
438 Academy Street
Boone, NC 28608-0001
Phone: 828-262-2030
Email Greg

Brenna Dixon, Secretary
Director of Fiscal and Administrative Compliance
Oklahoma State University
306 Whitehurst
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: 405-744-2296
Email Brenna

Kathryn Funk-Baxter, Communications and Marketing Coordinator
Vice President for Business Affairs
The University of Texas at San Antonio
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone: 210-458-4187
Email Kathy

Eddie Mills, Sponsorship Coordinator
Associate Vice President
Georgia Southern University
97 Georgia Avenue
Statesboro, GA 30458
Phone: 912-478-1302
Email Eddie

Debra Ross, Professional Development Committee Chair
Assistant Director, Auxiliary Services
University of Kentucky
218 Peterson Service Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0005
Phone: 859-257-2042, x227
Email Debra

Kevin Appleton, HBCU and Diversity Coordinator (ad hoc appointment)
Vice President for Finance and Business Affairs
Southern University and A&M College System
J.S. Clark Administration Building, 4th Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Phone: 225-771-5550
Email Kevin

Tijuana Hudson, HBCU and Diversity Advisor (ad hoc appointment)
Vice President for Fiscal Affairs
Claflin University
400 Magnolia Street
Orangeburg, SC 29115
Phone: 803-535-5197
Email Tijuana


Members at Large


Horace Chase
Vice President of Financial & Administrative Affairs
Jackson State Community College
ADM 64 2046 Parkway Boulevard
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 731-425-2610
Email Horace
Term expires: 2015

John Crawford
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Business Management and Chief Financial Officer
Texas A&M Engineering Program
Phone: 979-845-5831
Email John
Term expires: 2015

William H. (Bill) Short
Associate VP for Finance/Assistant Treasurer
Rollins College
1000 Holt Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789-4499
Phone: 407-646-2000
Email Bill
Term expires: 2015

Beth G. Patrick
Chief Financial Officer and Vice President for Administration
Morehead State University
305 Howell-McDowell Building
Morehead, KY 40351
Phone: 606-783-2053
Email Beth
Term expires: 2015

Constituent Chairs


Russ Hannah, Chair, Comprehensive Institutions Committee
Associate VP for Finance
Arkansas State University
PO Box 2100
Jonesboro, AR 72469
Phone: 870-972-2024
Email Russ

Ronda Reece, Chair, Community Colleges Committee
VP for Finance & Operations
Oklahoma State University – Oklahoma City
900 N Portland Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK 73107
Phone: 405-945-8631
Email Ronda

David Boling, Chair, Research & Doctoral Institutions Committee
Assistant VP for Finance & Comptroller
University of Virginia
1001 N. Emmet Street
PO Box 400194
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone: 434-924-4294
Email David

Jeff Davis, Chair, Small Institutions Committee
VP for Finance & Administration
Georgia Highlands College
3175 Cedartown Highway
Rome, GA 30161
Phone: 706-802-5105
Email Jeff

Representatives to NACUBO Board of Directors


Mary Lou Merkt, SACUBO President
Darrell R. Morrison, SACUBO Past President
Ben Crutcher, SACUBO 1st Vice President
Ron Rhames, Chair, NACUBO Board of Directors