Our Members

SACUBO recognizes four (4) constituent groups. Members are offered opportunities to learn, share ideas and best practices, and network with peers from like-institutions as well as the full membership.

Prior to a Bylaws change in May 2017, SACUBO’s constituent groups consisted of Community Colleges, Small Institutions, Comprehensive Institutions, and Research and Doctoral Universities. SACUBO now recognizes the following constituent groups:


Community Colleges

Two-year public institutions.


Comprehensive and Doctoral Institutions

Four-year public and independent institutions with enrollment above 4,000; Carnegie categories – Baccalaureate, Masters or Doctoral.


Small Institutions

Four-year public and independent institutions with full-time enrollment under 4,000; specialized institutions (art, engineering, technology, etc.); also includes two-year independent colleges and independent secondary schools.


Research Universities

Public or independent research universities and medical schools/centers; Carnegie categories – Doctoral Universities Higher Research Activity (R2), Doctoral Universities Highest Research Activity (R3) and Special Focus Four-Year Medical Schools and Centers.

Identification as a member of one of these constituencies is a matter of self-election by the member institution.

View Member List