Russ Hannah

President's Message

As we wind down this absolutely crazy academic year, I would like to thank you for your continued support of SACUBO. Thanks to so many volunteers, it has been a very productive year in the virtual environment for SACUBO. It took a lot of hard work to change our typical in-person meetings to virtual meetings, and we truly appreciate all the participation of our members in the events we hosted throughout the year.

Continue Reading

Upcoming Events

Annual Meeting

April 19 - 20, 2021



July 25 - 30, 2021


Annual Business Meeting


The Annual Business Meeting has been scheduled for Tuesday, May 18 at 10:00 am Eastern / 9:00 am Central and will be held online. Primary representatives for SACUBO member institutions will receive an email with meeting and join information. The membership will be asked to vote on changes to the Bylaws and other business items requiring approval at the Business Meeting.

Proposed Bylaw Changes

Scholarships are available for the Annual Meeting


SACUBO will provide ten scholarships of $299 each for individuals to attend the 2021 Annual Meeting to be held on a virtual platform. The applicant’s college or university must be a member of SACUBO for the application to be considered. The application period closed on March 5. Applicants will be notified of their status no later than April 1.

Learn More

Scholarships are available for CBMI


SACUBO will provide twelve scholarships of $450 each for individuals to participate in the 2021 College Business Management Institute. Employees of SACUBO member institutions are eligible to apply. Applicants must complete the CBMI Scholarship Application form and submit it electronically by May 15.

Learn More

SACUBO Remembers Danny Flanigan


It is with heavy hearts that we share the news of the passing of our friend and colleague Robert “Danny” Flanigan (Executive Vice President, Treasurer, and Chief Investment Officer, Spelman College). Danny served as SACUBO’s President in 1990–1991, and he was the recipient of the Distinguished Service Award in 2013. Our hearts go out to his family and co-workers. Danny will be missed by many. Remembrances can be shared on Spelman College’s tribute page.

Spotlight on Volunteers

John Crawford

1st Vice President, Professional Development Committee, SACUBO Representative to the NACUBO Board of Directors

Brandy Hampton

Chair of the Scholarship Committee, Comprehensive and Doctoral Constituent Committee

Brett Powell

Board Member at Large Representing Research Universities, Chair of the SACUBO Benchmarking Committee